The Laboratory Revolution in Medicine

This is an experiment. I love trying out new things and this is one of them- an experiment.

 

I am a Medical Laboratory Scientist who loves to read and write. I would love to read the book whose title is my post caption today- The Laboratory Revolution in Medicine. Infact, I would love to have a copy for my personal library.

 

My library is small though, but every once in a while I get recommendations for a book I absolutely must read. One of such books is Laboratory Revolution in Medicine – Andrew Cunningham. More than five persons have recommended the book to me.

 

The book has been recommended as a must read for all Medical Laboratory Scientists and Pathologists in Nigeria. Apparently, the current unhealthy conflict between the two groups of professionals would be resolved if they read this book. So, I am making it a priority to get a copy and read and if possible keep in my library.

 

At the moment however, it does not fit into my budget as it is a whopping $55 and ordinarily that should not have been a problem but for the ever widening Naira to Dollar conversion rate.

 

So, what that means is – a tighter control on expenditure especially on products not available in my country.

 

But, because I believe in miracles; I am hoping to get a gift of this book. Perhaps a used copy even. What I am particular about though is a copy that I can keep. So, who will be my fairy godmother and give me a copy? Is it you?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

