I Dared to call Him Father

So yesterday was #WorldPoetryDay and this was what I was reading. Not a poem but a book by a truly amazing woman who made a leap of faith in a country that was not conducive to faith.

Sparrowsongstoday

I dared to Call Him Father is a must read. I picked up this book; a copy of my sister’s and I could not put it down for longer than fifteen minutes at a time until I finished reading. Picked up the book yesterday , finished reading this afternoon .

A wonderful book written by a Pakistani woman who had the most amazing experience, that led her to Christ. Reading the book rekindled the feel of the early years of knowing Christ.

Written in simple English, I dared to call Him Father is a book everyone- Muslim, Christian even atheists need to read. You can get a copy here.

images (2) Bilquis Sheikh -Author “I dared to call him father”

Best  of all, it is not an expensive book and is a great addition to any library. I am curious though, the book was written quite a while ago? How come…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

