Random Musings …

Random musings …

 

I am a testimony that life does not end when everything turns topsy – turvy. That what your eye sees is often different from what the camera captures…
That there is always hope…
That today’s struggles and pains are simply a foundation for an about to be unveiled glorious beauty.

It is not because I have all that I want that I write this…

This is a solemn acknowledgement of God’s mercies and gratitude for how He has helped me thus far.

In September 2013, it looked like my world ended… it was an avalanche of challenges and at the time, things really looked hopeless…

NYSC looked like it was a closed door, a long relationship ended and then Malaria ( not the regular malaria ooo) happened and completely changed my perspective about healthcare access and life. Clinical Depression became a personal reality ; one I was not prepared for ,, nor even equipped at the time to deal with.
2014 was a period of trying to find my way back to hope … it was a struggle… a really tough struggle.
Thank God for all the friends and family who consistently prayed for me and kept loving me through it all.

Thank God for the ones who did not… Losing those friendships toughened the weak parts of me and helped me to realise the importance of value.
For all my friends who struggle with depression… stay strong.
It may look bad, it may even feel really bad, but it is never all bad.

It is simply a veil that must be opened before the light shines again.
You are a winner and you will win this too…

Do not be afraid of the changes life may bring. Embrace every moment and look up to the sun … and the rays of abiding hope.

30977340322_33d2c48415_o
P.S.

I m not sure why I had to post this just now. I hope it helps someone out there … to hold on to hope…

#GhanaTales

#YaliWestAfrica2016
#VictorySongs

Leave a Reply

