Voluntary Blood donors are heroes

I just spoke with one of the best volunteers I know, a young man whose selflessness has made him embraced regular voluntary blood donation.
He is a hero , courageous and always ready to do something , anything that makes another life better… Why don’t we have more people like Oriola Oladipupo in Nigeria? If we did, we would definitely be better off.
Why did I call him? I wanted to apologise that I could not put up a planned post which I wanted to use in commemoration of World Blood Donor’s Day- celebrated June 14, every year… The culprit- my spoilt tablet device and my miserly choice of not backing up my photos via Google Photos.

I had taken a photo of him the last time he donated… Voluntarily oooo. No body begged him to  , he did not have a patient  relative. 

So now, what ‘s stopping you from becoming a voluntary donor?     

;

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

